Australian Canoe Marathon Championship Results

June 13, 2017

Australian Canoe Marathon Championship Results

The 2017 Australian Canoe Marathon Championships were held at the Sydney International Regatta Centre in Penrith.? INCC was represented by 27 paddlers who participated wonderfully well, bringing home a total of 16 medals. The competition was fierce and the conditions tough and all paddlers should be very proud of their achievements. We again proved to be a force to be reckoned with at national level.




Hannah Scott, Brianna Jones, Ellie MacLennan, Ashleigh Lewis, Julia Murray, Emily O?Rourke, Daria Niall, Rachael de Kretser, Annie Ross, Jasmine Kennan, Sabrina To, Pearl McMillan, Monique West, Sienna Nodin, Piper Wright, Joyce Wong, Jack Osborne


Matilda Stevenson, Hamish Young, Olivia Kurczycki


Reka Abrahams


Debbie Bennett, Suzanne Lipe, Tom Keenan, John Young, Rob Russell, Dominic Scarfe



1st U18 K2 Brianna Jones & Hannah Scott
3rd U18 K2 Emily O’Rourke & Rachel de Kretser
2nd U18 K1 Hannah Scott
3rd U18 K1 Brianna Jones
3rd U16 K2 Annie Ross & Jasmine Keenan
3rd U14 K2 Piper Wright & Joyce Wong
1st V60 K2 Debbie Bennett & Adel Walker (FCC)
1st V55 K2 Suzanne Lipe & Rob Russell
1st V50 K2 John Young & Dom Scarfe
1st Open C1 Reka Abrahams
1st V60 K1 Suzanne Lipe
2nd V60 K1 Debbie Bennett
2nd U23 K1 Matilda Stevenson
3rd Open K2 Olivia Kurczycki & Isabel Neilson
3rd V50 K1 Dom Scarfe
3rd V60 K1 Rob Russell


We would like to congratulate those INCC membersselected to represent Australia in South Africa!